Secretary - Carolyn Lonergan

Treasurer - Vickie Robinson

Vickie has worked as a Legal Assistant/Paralegal for the past 25 years, as of May, 2019, at the Martin County Attorney’s Office in Stanton, Texas. In her 25 years there she has had 2 bosses and has enjoyed both of them. She deals with Class A and B Misdeamenors and all Juvenile cases for the County Attorney’s Office. She also works for the attorney for his private practice and deals with real estate, probates, divorces, estate planning, corporations, and some litigation. Vickie obtained her associate degree in paralegal studies in 1998 and her associate degree and certificate in criminal law studies in 2007. Vickie has been a Certified Legal Assistant/Paralegal since April, 1999.

 NALA Liaison - Jo Ann Dickinson

Jo Ann has worked as a Legal Assistant/Paralegal for the past 12 1/2 years.  She recently retired from McKinney & Tighe, having worked at that firm for 4 1/2 years.  Prior to that, she worked for Lynch, Chappell & Alsup and then Basic Energy Services in the Risk Management Department and has now rejoined Lynch, Chappell & Alsup.   Jo Ann has served PA/PB as First Vice President and Membership Chair and was also on the Audit Committee.  She has been the Scholarship Chair for the past three years.

Immediate Past President/Paralegal Division Liaison - Janet McDaniel, CP

Jan is a Certified Paralegal at the law firm of Lynch, Chappell & Alsup, PC.   She received her paralegal degree in 1993 and her NALA certification in 2000.  Jan has served PA/PB in the past in various capacities, including President from 2005 - 2006 ,and 2006 - 2007.  Jan also serves as the Paralegal Division, State Bar of Texas Liaison.  In 2005, she received the Paralegal of the Year Award.  She is a member of the Paralegal Division of the State Bar of Texas, where she served as Director of District 11 from 2014 - 2017.  She is also a member of the Midland County Bar Association, Texas Bar College, New Mexico State Bar and Midland College Paralegal/Legal Studies Advisory Committee.

Paralegal Association/Permian Basin

Continuing Education Chair -Cecile (Cel) Wiginton, CP

Cel is a corporate paralegal with David H. Arrington Oil & Gas Operating LLC where she has worked since 2008.  She obtained her Certified Paralegal status in 1985 and is a charter member of PA/PB, where she served as President, Vice President, Secretary, Program Chair, CLE Chair and Scholarship Chair.  Cel is also a charter member of the Paralegal Division, State Bar of Texas, serving as District 11 Director from 2003 - 2007 and Treasurer from 2004 - 2006, followed by Continuing Education Committee Co-Chair in charge of online CLE from 2006 - 2008.  She received the Outstanding Committee Chair Award for Online Continuing Education Committee 2006 - 2007 and was recognized in 2006 with the state-wide Exceptional Pro Bono Service Award.  Cel worked with Richard B. Saxe of the Turpin, Smith, Dyer & Saxe law firm as office manager, accountant, and paralegal in probate, estate planning, trust and corporate law from 1978 until joining the Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe & Dawson law firm in 2003 in the Business Law Section.

President - Crystal Ray, ACP

Crystal was raised in Bakersfield, California where she graduated high school in 1997 and received a certificate in Business Administration in 2000.  Crystal moved to Midland, Texas in July 2005, where she was a stay-at-home mother of two. Crystal returned to college to pursue the paralegal profession.  She graduated from Midland College with an Associate of Applied Science in Paralegal Studies degree in May 2014.  In December 2014, she was hired by Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe & Dawson, P.C. as a floater/legal secretary, and six months later was promoted to paralegal.  Crystal continues to work for Cotton, Bledsoe in its litigation section and works primarily in personal injury law and oil and gas litigation.  In March 2017, she obtained her Certified Paralegal status and in December 2018, she obtained her Advanced Certified Paralegal status.  Crystal has been a member of the PA/PB and of the Paralegal Division, State Bar of Texas, since 2016 and is currently serving as District 11’s co-chair of the membership committee.  She was elected as Vice President of the PA/PB and is now serving as its President.  

Vice President - Kimberly Hennessy, CP

Officers/Board Members